Now that is a question….

Armitage world is a-buzz with new Images, videos of Richard Armitage as Thorin, the new scenes, the extras, his audition. I get caps and videos here and there but it’s just not the same now is it?!?!

Thanks to my editing skills I’ve got a bit of cash in my PayPal account and it’s so tempting to spend it on a film I’ve already received as a gift simply because the new version is extended….hmmmm….

Is it really worth the expense I wonder…

Perhaps my fellow Armitageholics can snap out of their Thorin induced daze to persuade me….(not that it would take much effort). 😉

20131026-135105.jpg


12 responses to “To Give In Or Not”

  1. mujertropical Avatar
    mujertropical

    Five words: Nine extra hours of footage! ;D

    1. lamaruca Avatar

      Ah….who am I kidding?! I’m dying to watch that footage!

  2. allstarsfanne Avatar
    allstarsfanne

    Nine hours of pure visual ecstasy….and maybe seriously increased heart-rate. I have waited ALL THIS TIME for the extended version! You won’t regret it!!

    1. lamaruca Avatar

      My son already bought me the DVD which came with some extras….not nine hours worth though…. 🙂

  3. […] At billiepops: Still waiting to buy the DVD. WHAT? Something more important than immediate Richard Armitage overdose? Lamaruca’s on the fence. […]

  4. AgzyM Avatar

    You could always flog the other DVD and get the new one or keep the first DVD as a backup copy. I had a N&S backup DVD but I lent it to someone and I doubt I’ll get it back 😉

  5. lady0akenshield Avatar

    Mate, ITS THORIN!!!!!!!

  6. linnetmoss Avatar

    I can sympathize, as someone who has had to re-purchase DVDs just because the special features in another edition included 5 minutes (not nine hours) of my particular fangirl crush… Go for it.

    1. lamaruca Avatar

      Oh my your crush sounds as serious as mine! Alas, I could not resist and purchased the extended edition on iTunes last night! It’s a stormy day in my part of the world which is perfect for enjoying these 9 hours of additional footage! 😀

      1. linnetmoss Avatar

        Fantastic! May you revel in Richard to your heart’s content.

Leave a comment