There’s something really powerfully about admiring this image in color vs. B/W:

image
Richard Armitage photo by Robert Ascroft

                                              photo source

I am at a loss for words…so I’ll simply let the photo speak for itself and keep some aspirin handy just in case….

*Swoon*


13 responses to “Heart A Flutter”

  1. bechep Avatar

    I havent seen this in colour before. I almost wish I hadnt as now I must simply sit and stare at it instead of doing the dishes…

    1. lamaruca Avatar

      Oh yes, nevermind the dishes! Get lost in that blue/gray stare…..yummmm!

    1. lamaruca Avatar

      Infinitely better….even now I can hardly breathe!!

  2. […] this latest picture directly inspired by Swooning Maruca’s post […]

  3. Servetus Avatar
    Servetus

    Still like Black and white better, but this photo is great, too.

  4. […] Do you prefer Robert Ascroft’s photos of Richard Armitage in black and white or color? […]

  5. Laurie C Avatar
    Laurie C

    Oh, wow, this took and takes my breath away!

    1. lamaruca Avatar

      Right? The b/w version is stunning but when I see this photo in the color version I…well it takes my breathe away….

  6. guylty Avatar

    Oh wow – you are taking the words out of my mouth, Maruca! I am just in the middle of composing next week’s *ooof* – and I was going to address exactly this issue. Initially when I just saw your post I though “oh no, now I have to bin my post”, but now I realise that your post has given me extra meat 🙂 Thanks for that!

    1. lamaruca Avatar

      Really? I always look forward to your posts on photography. Your talent at describing and breaking down every meticulous detail in photos is amazing! I’m happy my comment contributed to your next *oof installment. I can’t wait to read it!!! 🙂

      1. guylty Avatar

        Oh, Lamaruca – you “know” me? *blushes* In any case, I get inspired by all the blogs and their lovely authors all the time, and I was delighted to see your post linked by Servetus. Have I clicked “follow” yet? If not, then I’ll have to do that now! Thanks 🙂

  7. […] version or vice versa. I have heard a few ladies express their preference for the latter in the comments to Lamaruca’s post. Here’s the deal: Colour photography probably speaks to you because […]

Leave a comment