Brilliant Way To Save

1011555_794345887258555_1128287354_n

Every year I see ideas like this and think about saving up for something really nice myself but I never quite get around to it. This year I’m really gonna commit to doing this money saving challenge.  For some time now I’ve been wanting a good SLR camera and this would be the perfect way to save for it!  Care to join me?

It’s called the 52 WEEK MONEY SAVINGS CHALLENGE

It’s actually quite simple and extremely basic.

For each week of the year, you save that same amount in dollars!  For example:

Week ONE: You save $1

Week TWO: You save $2

Week THREE: You save $3

Week THIRTY-TWO: You save $32

You get the picture?

You keep doing that all the way through the end of the year and Voila, you’ll have enough cash to buy yourself or someone else a very nice gift.

This is a perfect way to teach kids the value of money and the importance of saving.  Have them save in quarters, either in 25 cent or 50 cent increments!

Just print out these templates and paste them onto a jar!

You can save in One Dollar increments!

You can save in 50 Cent increments!

You can save in 25 Cent increments!

You can save in One dollar increments Backwards!

You can save in dollar increments biweekly!

 

Let me know how you do!

 

9 thoughts on “Brilliant Way To Save

      1. I’ve been meaning to tell you, Lamaruca: I am on the challenge. I made myself a savings bank (plastic coke bottle – cut a wide slit for the coins and can roll up the notes and pass through the bottle top) and stuck the weekly target on. Week ten, and I am supposed to have saved 55 Euro – it’s more though, because I throw in every 5 Euro note that I get… This is really really cool – are you still on, too??

      2. That is excellent news!!! I’ve been sticking to the sheet and adding any spare change I find in my pockets or the floor…lol…so I have close to $80 dollars. Now that my job has become full time I hope to be able to increase my weekly contributions to the savings jar…. I’m thinking I’ll splurge on something RA related….whoo hooo!!!

      3. Yay – great!!! Well, we are on then ;-). And I am saving for something vaguely RA-related: a holiday in New Zealand in 2015… about 100 Euro in, 1200 Euro to go *ggg*

Leave a Reply

