source (x)
source (x)

They say that the Lord doesn’t give you anything you can’t handle….and I believe that is true…  I also believe that there is a purpose for our trials and tribulations…. He has a plan for every single one of us….The following verses illustrate this very clearly:

Isaiah 64:8 says: But now, Jehovah, You are our Father; we are the clay; and You, our Potter; And all of us are the work of Your hand.

And:

Romans 9:20 says: But rather, O man, who are you who answer back to God? Shall the thing molded say to him who molded it, Why did you make me thus?

In order to fulfill His plan we must go through a process; kind of like a metal is heated to rid it of its impurities:

1 Peter 1:6-7 In which time you exult, though for a little while at present, if it must be, you have been made sorrowful by various trials, So that the proving of your faith, much more precious than of gold which perishes though it is proved by fire, may be found unto praise and glory and honor at the revelation of Jesus Christ

Meaning that although the hardships may be difficult to deal with and test my faith, in the end it I will be strengthened.  Just like Frenz’s rose bushes:

“if some plants of the same variety, age, size and living conditions are treated the same except one plant is pruned, the plant that’s been cut or “stressed” will eventually be much stronger and more productive than the one which was untouched.” ~Frenz

My journey through life, thus far, has been wonderful yet overwhelmingly daunting at times… I’ve enjoyed successes and failures… I have loved and been bitterly disenchanted… Friends have come and gone…while new ones have surfaced.  Although I can’t say that it thrills me to endure these trials, I know by experience that this too will pass and I will be better for it.   I am strong, capable, worthy and tenacious enough to remain true to myself while striving in my personal and spiritual goals.  All I have to do is trust in the Lord’s transforming work in me…learn to give thanks in EVERYTHING (yes, even for this painful pruning)…because the Lord knows exactly what is best for me AND my family…

“Peace of mind is not the absence of conflict from life, but the ability to cope with it.” ~Unknown

To say that this has been a tough year is an understatement; nevertheless there is still plenty to be thankful for…

I am thankful for a God who cares about all we go through (1 Peter 5:7), for the difficulties in life because they help shape who we are.  I am thankful for my family and the love we have for each other even on the days that love seems nonexistent.  I am thankful for the children in our lives, for the trust in their hopeful eyes, for their laughter when they play and for the very fact that they are healthy and alive.  I am thankful that even in the mist of this chaotic, messy, wonderful life I can stop and take a deep breath to rest and enjoy the moment.

So work hard, believe, appreciate, take nothing for granted and may you feel as blessed.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

source (x)
source (x)
6 thoughts on “My life is BLESSED!!!

    1. God is good indeed. It’s all about perspective, isn’t it? I’ll get down on the dumps begrudging my situation not acknowledging that it’s all part of the “pruning” that will make me grow stronger and more beautiful. You reminded me with your piece and that inspired me. So thank you, Frenz!

      Enjoy a lovely Thanksgiving with your loved ones!

Leave a Reply

