Image
Armitage Shanks is a British manufacturer of bathroom fixtures and plumbing supplies. Any relation, I wonder?

Every morning I like to watch the TODAY show as I zip around the house picking up toys, taking out trash, washing dishes, etc.  It’s a guilty pleasure I developed in the last six months since becoming a stay-at-home-auntie (SAHA).  I like to think that it keeps me informed and entertained.

On Fridays Kathie Lee Gifford always says a joke – not always good joke but a joke nonetheless.  Today’s joke was especially funny which perhaps says a lot about my level of maturity, LOL!!!  When Kathie Lee delivered the punchline I sprayed the sip of coffee I was about to swallow all over the floor!  Here’s the joke.  Hope it makes you smile too:

A middle-aged couple had finally learned how to send and receive texts on their cell phones.

The wife, being a romantic at heart, decided one day that she’d send her husband a text while she was out of the house having coffee with a friend. She texted:

If you are sleeping, send me your dreams.
If you are laughing, send me your smile.
If you are eating, send me a bite.
If you are drinking, send me a sip.
If you are crying, send me your tears.
I love you.

The husband, being a no-nonsense sort of guy, texted back:

I’m on the toilet. Please advise.

Richard-Armitage-richard-armitage-33666275-500-280
Laughing it up. (source)

 

5 thoughts on “Friday Funny

Leave a Reply

