Counting Stars

Lately I been, I been losing sleep
Dreaming ’bout the things that we could be
But baby I been, I been prayin’ hard
Said no more counting dollars
We’ll be counting stars
Yeah, we’ll be counting stars

I see this life
Like a swinging vine
Swing my heart across the line
In my faces flashing signs
Seek it out and ye shall find
The old, but I’m not that old
Young, but I’m not that bold
And I don’t think the world is sold
I’m just doing what we’re told

 

I have no idea what is going on with me lately…..Just been feeling uninspired, unmotivated, blech….  Not sure why.

I’m sure you’ve all noticed I have only been sharing others posts and haven’t been posted anything original.  In fact I haven’t even finished the 30-Day Richard Armitage Challenge!!!

MOST SHOCKING, I KNOW, I KNOW!!!

photo source

I’ll snap out of it I’m sure.  I generally find reason to do so or simply find satisfaction with what is.  Although, perhaps that’s the problem isn’t it?  Day in and day out I strive without much success to change my situation yet it seems that much as I try nothing comes of  my efforts.  I’m like a hamster on a wheel, running in circles and getting nowhere.  It’s a mediocre existence at best!!!  This is not what I want my life to be.    This is not what I want my son’s life to be!!!
993945_10152115715074966_245744938_n - Copy (2) - Copy

Given my legal status I feel limited in my options.  YES, I CAN decide to make a change – but what?  What are my viable options?  How do I help myself while continuing to care for my niece and nephew?  It would have to be something I can do from home because I don’t always have access to a vehicle.  Perhaps I could be a “virtual assistant”

 

1014047_10151746287497863_1986887659_n - Copy - Copy

I’m open to suggestions.  I do need help as I am presently eating my feelings and they taste like chocolate fudge brownie!

lots of chocolate ice cream!!!
lots of chocolate ice cream!!!
5 thoughts on “Counting Stars

  1. I honestly have no suggestions for you — I struggle with a much much less complicated version of this, myself — and I get angrier and angrier as Congress fiddles while people’s lives are passing and “Rome burns.”

    I think it’s natural to start to feel marooned when you’re in a position where you can’t do much. It gets harder and harder to move if you feel stuck. I want to leave you encouragement to keep writing (even the Richard Armitage challenge) and lots of hugs. Even if you’re writing, and learning, you’re doing something for yourself?

    1. Thanks, ((Serv))! I might as well make myself comfortable and use this medium share my joys, frustrations, small victories, vent, etc….

      Just to keep my mind off things I’m also going to share some of my favorite recipes. And of course get back on track with the RA challenge… 😀

  2. I’ve been there and it can be confusing and paralyzing, but hang in there! I need to reread your past post about your status for the details again, but in the meantime have faith and don’t go across the border anytime soon 🙂

  3. You probably already know this, but if you still have counsel, you need to be a squeaky wheel and call every week to see what the status of your case is.

Leave a Reply

