She loved God with what she had, where she was.

She loved God with what she had, where she was.

love-God-with-what-she-had

Check out this beautiful and blunt piece written by Joy at A Deeper Story about the the different kinds of gifts and talents we each possess, bestowed upon us by the same Spirit.  There are different kinds of service, but the same Lord. There are different kinds of working, but in all of them and in everyone it is the same God at work.

Given my current situation I often feel like I’m not doing enough because I don’t have the means to give, to serve…but I can love Him and serve Him with what I DO have right where I am.  Thank you Joy I needed to be reminded of this.

M

Leave a Reply

